Cyber Liability Practice Webinar Series

Start Date 01/18/2018 CST
Webinar Duration 60 minutes

Webinar Details

Getting ahead of the exposure landscape for data privacy and security risks and their attendant regulatory compliance mandates has always been a challenge.  Staying ahead of that evolving threat landscape is even more challenging.  Join Gallagher and ID Experts as they present a 3-part webinar series during January, February and March addressing the following cutting edge topics the market has been asking for experts to address pragmatically with an eye toward real-time guidance:  Preventative Services and Tools to consider getting in place before an event occurs; GDPR Planning in light of actual scenarios across organizations today and what the insurance industry thinks of the evolving GDPR compliance exposure; and lastly how to navigate the alphabet soup sea of compliance challenges between HIPAA, NYDFS and GDPR.  Expert legal, forensic, underwriting and claims perspectives will examine and compare/contrast the compliance burdens your organization will not be unique in grappling with during 2018 and going forward.  

  • Thursday, January 18, 2018 - Preventive Services & Tools
  • Thursday, February 22, 2018 - GDPR Planning: Actual Scenarios & Insurance Industry Response
  • Thursday, March 22, 2018 - GDPR vs. HIPAA vs. NYDFS – the New Compliance Frontier

8AM PT (Los Angeles); 9AM MT (Denver); 10AM CT (Chicago); 11AM ET (New York)
This one-hour webcast event is free. You must register prior to the webcast to attend.

TOPICS

  1. Employee Awareness: Privacy & Security Training
  2. Vendor Contract Review & Indemnification
  3. Technology Products
  4. Network Assessment
  5. Penetration Testing
  6. End Points Analysis
  7. New Generation Antivirus
  8. Need for Proactive ID Theft & Credit Monitoring
  9. Incident Response Planning

Register for the January webinar here

  • Preventive Services & Tools (January Webinar) Details
  • GDPR Planning: Actual Scenarios & Insurance Industry Response (February Webinar) Details
  • GDPR vs. HIPAA vs. NYDFS - The New Compliance Frontier (March Webinar) Details