As part of Gallagher’s ongoing support for player excellence on and off the field, they’re proud to announce six star Premiership Rugby players are officially in the running for the Gallagher Community Player of the Season award.
Gallagher Rugby Community 

As a community broker, the award recognises those who go the extra mile to make a difference in their local community– emphasising how much good Gallagher Premiership Rugby stars do in their own time.

This year’s shortlist includes Barry of Worcester Warriors, Saracens’ Calum Clark, Bristol Bears’ Nick Fenton-Wells, Rob Miller of Wasps, Lucas Noguera of Bath Rugby and Sale Sharks’ Denny Solomon. The winner, set to take the crown from 2018’s winner Mark Lambert of Harlequins, will be announced at the star-studded 2019 Premiership Rugby Awards, presented by Gallagher on Wednesday 22 May.

Speaking on this year’s shortlist, Gallagher ambassador and World Cup winner Danielle Waterman, said:

“The great thing about rugby is the values behind it and the six players on the shortlist for Gallagher Community Player of the Season certainly demonstrate that. All those shortlisted for the award have done great work in their communities and can certainly call themselves role models. It’s brilliant to see the effort that is being put in by these players – whoever takes home the award will be a worthy winner for sure.”

Rugby players are often seen as role models in their local communities, and the work they do can make a huge difference. Along with the winner of the Gallagher Community Player of the Season, the winners of the following awards will also be announced at the 2019 Premiership Rugby Awards:

  • Gallagher Premiership Rugby Player of the Season
  • Ricoh Director of Rugby of the Season
  • BT Sport Dream Team
  • Citizen Try of the Season
  • Land Rover Discovery of the Season
  • Premiership Rugby 7s Player of the Season
  • Top Try Scorer of the Season
  • Gilbert Golden Boot

The winners at the 2019 Premiership Rugby Awards will be announced first on Twitter via the @premrugby account. Use hashtag #PremRugbyAwards to join the conversation.